Working together for a greencompetitive and inclusive Europe


EEA grants represent the contribution of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to a green, competitive and inclusive Europe.

They have two main objectives: to reduce economic and social disparities in Europe and to strengthen relations between the contributing countries and the 15 EU countries in Central and Eastern Europe and the Baltics.

The three contributing countries work closely with the EU through the European Economic Area (EEA) Agreement. As donors, they gradually provided EUR 3.3 billion through grant schemes between 1994 and 2014. EEA grants for the period 2014-2021 amount to EUR 1.55 billion. The priorities of this period are:

  1. Innovation, research, education and competitiveness
  2. Social inclusion, youth employment and poverty eradication
  3. Environment, energy, climate change and low carbon economy
  4. Culture, civil society, good governance and fundamental rights
  5. Justice and Home Affairs

EEA grants are co-financed by Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway according to their GDP.

Eligibility for these grants reflects the criteria set for the EU Cohesion Fund, which is intended for Member States with a gross national product (GNP) per capita below 90% of the EU average.

All projects are 15% co-financed from the state budget of the Slovak Republic.
To learn more about programs and projects funded by EEA Grants in Slovakia,

You can also find us on social networks:
Facebook Prelaďme na novú vlnu – Dom umenia Fatra Žilina
Instagram Prelaďme na novú vlnu

Facebook Granty EHP a Nórska na Slovensku