Thursday, March 16, 2023


Leoš Svárovský, conductor, CZ
Xénia Berková
, violin
Jan Gunnar Sørbø
, piano, Norway
Ilmari Hopkins
, cello, Finland



Mirko Krajči
Sinfonietta – world premiere

Ludwig van Beethoven
Triple Concerto, Op.56

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 39 in E flat major


Another international project, in which two Nordic artists – pianist J. G. Sørbø and cellist I. Hopkins, as well as the Slovak violinist X. Berková. The second part of the program was devoted to one of Mozart’s last three symphonies. All this was performed under the baton of the honorary chief conductor of the Slovak Sinfonietta, Leoš Svárovský, as well as members of the orchestra.

The concert was held within the framework of the Fatra House of Arts renovation project “Let’s turn over a new leaf”. 

photo credit: Roderik Kučavík